Monday, 15 September 2014

Dharmasthala Temple Annual Festival Calendar 2014. The abode of Shri Manjunatha Swamy(Lord Shiva), Dharmastala Mandir, Karnataka

Dharmasthala, the temple town is situated on the banks of river Nethravathi, in the Belthangadi taluk of the Dakshana Kannada district, Karnataka State, India. The presiding(main) deity of the Dharmasthala temple is Sri Manjunatha which is dedicated to Lord Shiva, in the form of Lingam.  The other deities in the temple are Ammanavaru, Chandranath and the Dharma Daivas (Guardian Spirits of Dharma) namely Kalarahu, Kalarkayi, Kumaraswamy and Kanyakumari.

The most important annual festivals which are being celebrated in the temple are Maha Nadavali, Lakshadeepa- the festival of lights(November–December), Nagapanchami, Ganesh Chaturthi, Maha Sivaratri and more.

SrivariCollections presents you "Dharmasthala Temple Festival Calendar 2014-2015" 
September 2014 - Bhadrapada Masa
16th September (Tuesday) Kanya Sankramana
24th September (Wednesday) Navaratra rambha
(Beginning of Navaratri Festival)
October 2014 - Ashwayuja Masa
1st October (Wednesday) Chandikayaga
2nd October (Thursday) Mahanavami, Navaratri Sampathi
17th October (Friday) Tula Sankramana
23rd October (Thursday) Devaru Horaduvudu
November 2014 - Karthika Masa
04th November (Tuesday) Utthana Dwadashi, Tulasi Pooja
16th November (Sunday) Vrishchika Sankramana
18th November (Tuesday) Start of Deepotsava
19th November (Wednesday) Hosakatte Utsava
20th November (Thursday) Lalitodhyanavana Katte Utsava & Lalithakalaghosti
21st November (Friday) Kanchimarukatte Utsava & Sarvadhana Sammelana
22nd November (Saturday) Laksha Deepotsava, Gowrimarukatte Utsava & Sahithya Sammelana
November 2014 - Margashira Masa
23rd November (Sunday) Sri Chandranatha Swamy Samavasrana Pooja
28th November (Friday) End of Deepotsava
December 2014 - Margashira Masa
16th December (Tuesday) Dhanu Sankramana, Start of Dhanu Pooja          (Dhanurmasam Begins)
December 2014 - Pausha Masa
25th December (Thursday) Trikona Chaturthi
January 2014 - Phousha Masa
2nd January (Friday) Mukkoti Dwadashi
14th January (Wednesday) Makara Sankramana
February 2014 - Magha Masa
13th February (Friday) Kumbha Sankramana
17th February (Tuesday) Maha Shivarathri
March 2014 - Phalguna Masa
14th March (Saturday) Meena Sankramana
20th March (Friday) Vijayasamvatsara Muktaaya

Shri Manjunatha Swamy Temple Timings & Contact Details, Dharmasthala
Post a Comment