Friday, 2 January 2015

TTD Temples - List of Religious Festivals in the month of JANUARY 2015

Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanams(TTD) organizes religious rituals, festivals in auspicious days in Tirumala Temple and as well as in other Temples of TTD in every year. Every day is a festival look in Sri Venkateswara Swamy Temple, Temple. There are 435 festivals/rituals being celebrated all through 365 days in holy shrine, Tirumala.

SrivariCollections presents the list of religious events(festivals) conducting by TTD in Tirumala Temple and in other temples maintaining by TTD, Tirupati in January-2015

List of Religious Festivals in the month JANUARY-2015
Date
Day
Name of the Festival in TTD Temples
January 1, 2015 Thursday Vaikunta Ekadasi
January 2, 2015 Friday Vaikunta Dwadasi - Chakrasanam in Sri Swami Pushkarini, Tirumala Temple
January 14, 2015 Wednesday Bhogi
January 15, 2015 Thursday Makara Sankranthi(Pongal Festival)
January 16, 2015 Friday Kanuma Festival - Sri Goda Devi Parinayotsavam(Marriage) and Parveti Utsavam to Sri Venkateswara Swamy
January 19, 2015 Monday Adhyayanotsavam begins in
Sri GovindaRaja Swamy Temple, Tirupati
January 26, 2015 Monday Sri Surya Jayanthi - RathaSaptami
January 27, 2015 Tuesday Sri Bheeshmastami
January 28, 2015 Tuesday Sri Madhwa Navami
January 30, 2015 Friday Bheeshma Ekadasi and Chandana Abhishekam to Goddess Kamakshi Devi in Sri KapilaTheertam

Name of the Annual Festival
Dates
Name of the TTD Temple and Address
Details
Sri Kapileswara Swamy Float Festival 31/12/2014 to
 4/1/2015
Sri KapilaTheertam Temple, Tirupati Click Here
Sri GovindaRaja Swamy Float Festival 28/1/2015 to
3/2/2015
Sri GovindaRaja Swamy Temple, Tirupati
Post a Comment