Sunday, 15 March 2015

Vontimitta Sri Kodandarama Swamy Annual Brahmotsavam Dates 2015. Shrirama Navami Festival Celebrations

Vontimitta Sri Kodanda Rama Swamy Temple Annual Brahmotsavam is being celebrated in the month of Chaitra Masam[March/April] for a period of 11days in a year. In this year 2015, Shri Kodanda Rama Swamy begins with "Vyasaabhishekam" on Chaitra Sudha Asthami March 27,2015(Friday) and concludes with Ekantha Seva on Chaitra Bhahula Vidiya April 6,2015(Monday).
Date & DayMorning/Evening Vahana SevaNight Vahana Seva
March 27, 2015(Friday)VysaabhishekamAnkurarpanam
March 28, 2015(Saturday)Dwajarohanam, "SriRama Navami" and
Pothana(పోతన)  Jayanthi Celebrations @4:00pm
Sesha Vahanam
March 29, 2015 (Sunday)Venuganaalankaram వేనుగానాలంకారము Hamsa Vahanam
March 30, 2015(Monday)VatapatraSai Alamkaram
వతపత్రసాయి అలంకారము 
Simha Vahanam
March 31, 2015 (Tuesday)Navanita Krishnaalamkaram
నవనీత కృష్ణాలంకారము 
Hanuman Vahanam
April 1, 2015 (Wednesday)Mohini SevaGaruda Vahana Seva
April 2, 2015 (Thursday)Shiva Dhanurbhaalamkaram
శివధనుర్భా లంకారము    
Edurkolu, Kalyanotsavam and Gajavahanam
April 3, 2015 (Friday)Rathotsavam(Car Festival)
April 4, 2015 (Saturday)Kaliya MardhanaalamkaramAswa Vahanam
April 5, 2015 (Sunday)Chakrathirtham(Chakrasnanam)
April 6, 2015 (Monday)Dwaja AvarohanamPushpayagam @5:00pm
Ekanta Seva @8:00pm
Devotees can participate in both Morning and Evening Brahmotsava Utsavam/Sevas during brahmotsavam period of 11days. The Brahmotsava Seva is paid seva. Interested devotees shall contact temple authorities to participate in brahmotsava utsavam.
Morning Utsavam/Seva: Rs.3000
Night Utsavam/Seva    :  Rs.5000

For more details contact Temple Executive officer: 0940200358/08985-274123
Post a Comment