Wednesday, 14 January 2015

Festivals 2015: Indian Festival Calendar Dates for the Year 2015

India is a Secular Country implies, equality of all Religions(Hinduism, Islam, Christianity, Buddhism, Sikhism, Jainism) and Religious Diversity. 

God is One..... Love God.... Love ALL --> PEACEFUL and HAPPY LIFE

SrivariCollections presents you the Indian Festival Calender for the year 2015. The Indian Festival Dates are as follows...


Indian Festival Calendar 2015 Dates:
Date
Day
Name of the Festival
January
January 14, 2015 Wednesday Bhogi
January 15, 2015 Thursday Makara Sankranthi(Pongal Festival)
January 26, 2015 Monday Republic Day
January 26, 2015 Monday Sri Surya Jayanthi - RathaSaptami
January 27, 2015 Tuesday Sri Bheeshmastami
February
February 3, 2015 Tuesday Magha Pournima
February 17, 2015 Tuesday Maha Shivaratri
March
March 6, 2015 Friday Holi
March 21, 2015 Saturday Ugadi(Gudi Padwa) Festival ('Manmadha Nama Samvastra')
March 28, 2015 Saturday SriRama Navami
April
April 2, 2015
Thursday Mahavir Jayanthi (Jain Festival)
April 3, 2015 Friday GOOD FRIDAY
April 14, 2015 Tuesday Tamil New Year's Day
April 21, 2015 Tuesday Akshaya Trutiya
April 23, 2015 Thursday Sri Adi Shankara Jayanthi
April 24, 2015 Friday Sri Ramanuja Jayanthi
May
May 2, 2015 Saturday Sri Narasimha Swamy Jayanthi
May 2, 2015 Saturday Vengamamba Jayanthi
May 5, 2015 Tuesday Annamayya Jayanthi
May 5, 2015 Tuesday Gangamma Jatara begins, Tirupati
May 12, 2015 Tuesday Gangamma Jatara ends, Tirupati
May 13, 2015 Wednesday Sri Hanuman Jayanthi
May 16, 2015 Saturday Shani Tyrodasi
June
June 19, 2015 Friday Ramzan Month begins
July
July 14, 2015 Sunday Godavari Pushkaralu (upto July 25, 2015)
July 18, 2015 Sunday Puri Jagannath Car Chariot(Rathotsavam)
July 18, 2015 Sunday Ramzan
July 31, 2015 Friday Guru Pournima
August
August 15, 2015 Saturday Independance Day
August 28, 2015 Friday VARA LAKSHMI VRATAM
August 29, 2015 Saturday RAKHI POURNIMA
September
September 5, 2015 Saturday Sri Krishna Janmastami(Jayanthi)
September 6, 2015 Sunday Gokula Astami
September 17, 2015 Thursday Vinayaka Chaturthi
September 24, 2015 Thursday Bakrid
September 26, 2015 Saturday Shani Tyrodasi
October
October 10, 2015 Saturday Shani Tyrodasi
October 21, 2015 Wednesday Durga Astami
October 22, 2015 Thursday Vijaya Dasami
November
November 11, 2015 Wednesday Deepavali(Diwali)
November 23, 2015 Monday Kaisaki Dwadasi
November 25, 2015 Wednesday Sri Guru Nanak Jayanthi
November 25, 2015 Wednesday KARTHIKA DEEPOTSAVAM(Karthika Pornima)
December
December 16, 2015 Wednesday Dhanurmasam begins
December 21, 2015 Monday VAIKUNTA EKADASI
December 21, 2015 Monday Geeta Jayanthi
December 21, 2015 Thursday Sri Dattatreya Jayanthi
December 25, 2015 Friday Christmas(Lord Jesus Birthday)
Post a Comment